• India’s most comprehensive parenting portal, with excerpts from ParentEdge – India’s leading parenting magazine

The Arthur Series

Age Group: 3 – 6 Years

Title – The Arthur Series

Author – Marc Brown

Random House

First written in 1976 by Marc Brown, these adventures of an anthropomorphic aardvark are sure to resonate with young children. Whether Arthur is taking part in a contest, searching for his lost puppy or encouraging his sister DW to learn new words, the plots of the books are fun-filled yet familiar. The books address the common fears and problems which children face, and their experiences with friends, family, school and pets. The short chapter books are ideal for reading out loud to three-year-olds and for independent reading by slightly older children.